My New Year Resolutions

Alright, so I said I was going to post about my solo trip every Saturday since September but apparently I failed to do so.

I promised to start doing it this year. Hah! Let’s see how it goes.

Anyway it’s another year.

I don’t care how cliche it is. I’m gonna write out a list of resolutions!

  1. Cook more dishes. I’m trying to make meal plans and cook new dishes as I want to save money and eat healthy despite being busy with my study.
  2. Keep dancing. As always. Since 2015.
  3. Save money. Gonna start looking for a part time job. I kinda hate myself because I get rather picky about jobs. I only want to take jobs that can help me in terms of personal growth. Being a teacher in a primary school and also a part time Zumba instructor have been fun! I wish I can get back to teaching Zumba. It was rather challenging at times as I had to memorize 10+ choreography, create a party vibe and make sure the dance is easy and fun. But I felt so great every time I finished a class!
  4. Spend more time with the ones I love. Make more gifts. Plan for more surprises. In the past few months, I had spent quite some money on gifts for my family and friends. It made me feel great. I did not expect that giving makes me just as happy as receiving does.
  5. Laugh more. Treat myself better (good enough, honestly, hah!). Watch that movie. Eat that pizza. Drink that wine. Be in the moment.

Nothing fancy, just some daily reminders that life is amazing.

And what’s yours?


Leave a comment